Here the various folderPair sync options are explained.
- Name: Unique name of your choice.
- Sync type: The type of sync.
- To left folder: Files will be transferred to left folder. Files will not be transferred to right folder.
- Two-way: Files will both be transferred in both directions from left to right folder.
- To right folder: Files will be transferred to left folder. Files will not be transferred to right folder.
- Left account: The account to use when selecting the left folder.
- Left folder: The left folder to use.
- Right account: The account to use when selecting the right folder.
- Right folder: The right folder to use.
- Sync deletions: Check this if deletions are to be synced. Use with care! Disabled by default.
- Exclude from sync all: Select if you want to exclude this folderPair from syncing when pressing [Sync all] button on Sync Status screen.
- Overwrite old files: Choose what to do if a file already exist at target. Default setting is to overwrite the old file, so the newest file is used, which would the setting for most to use if running a normal sync. Some people may only want a file to transfer once and then not be updated on changes, in that case set this to never.
- If conflicting modifications: Choose what to do if a conflicting modification is detected. A conflicting modification is one where both the source and target file has been changed since last recorded sync. Default is to skip file, which will result in sync warnings.